DISCIPLINE TREC

©FITE

About

TREC

A competition that brings people together

Since the 1990s, TREC became a gathering element for the FITE. International, World and European Championships are organized in each NETO member of the FITE. They have to abide by specifications that the FITE provides.

The horse

It has to be at least 6 years-old and must be in good shape, calm, attentive and should have bonded with its rider.

TREC rider

He or she must be at least 16 yo and be able to walk outdoors with a topographic map and to safely cross difficulties than can be met outdoors. There is no such thing as an official outfit, however, decent clothing is expected. Wearing a helmet during all phases is also compulsory.

Video

Competitive Trail Riding (TREC)

This discipline has 3 tests

POR Phase
Parcours d'Orientation et de Régularité​

Compass, map and chronometer are essential.Competitors must conscientiously follow a 30 to 50 kms long route that corresponds to a marking they will have discovered and transcribed 20 minutes before their departure. Stage and route checkpoints whose locations are unknown by the competitors are hidden throughout the route. These checkpoints purpose is to check on the competitor's time of route, the accuracy of the route taken as well as the horse's welfare with veterinary controls. Riders must abide by an imposed speed (between 6 and 12 km/h). Good knowledge of topography enables to predict the horse's effort and to manage the progression. 

PTV
Obstacle course

This circuit, from 1,5 to 5 km, is to be performed in an ideal time which means a maximum of 12km/h. It presents a range of natural or simulated difficulties: corridor, bank, cross-slope, dip, gate, footbridge, water crossing, immobility, etc... Judges grade the efficiency, the style or chosen pace by the competitors and the potentials penalties.
This phase takes place the day after the POR phase and enables to evaluate the horse's abilities of recovering after a sustained effort.

Control of paces

This phase is made to highlights the paces of the horse. In an about 2 meters long materialized corridor, the horse has to travel a 150m distance, first at the slowest canter, then at the fastest walk. Putting a foot out of the corridor or performing a break of paces, makes the competitor lose all of the points for the judged pace.

Technique

Technical datasheets and scoring for PTV

Take a look at the figures and print the scoring scheme !

Documents
Find all of the discipline's official documents

The FITE puts documents at your disposal that enable you to find a roster of judges, trainers and results. It also gives you the opportunity to get informed about the applicable TREC regulation.

> Version FR HERE 
> Version EN HERE 

> Specifications FR HERE
> Specifications EN HERE

> Ceremonial protocol HERE

Roster of judges 
> Version FR/EN HERE

Roster of international judges trainers
> Version FR/EN HERE

Regulation about judges training
> Version FR/EN HERE

Find here the days and place of the European Cup

> Calendar 2019 HERE

> Calendar 2020 HERE

Find here the results as well as entry form and final results

> European Cup HERE 
> Championships for young-riders and juniors HERE 
> Entry form FR/EN HERE

en_GB
fr_FR en_GB

Crédit photo ©FFE

TREC

TREC

Une compétition
qui rapproche

Le TREC est devenu, depuis le début des années 90, un solide élément fédérateur de la FITE Des championnats internationaux, du Monde et d’Europe, sont organisés à tour de rôle dans chacun des ONTE affiliés de la FITE, selon les normes du cahier des charges correspondant.

Le cheval de TREC

Il doit être âgé d’au moins 6 ans et compter parmi ses atouts une bonne condition physique, du calme, de l’écoute et faire preuve de complicité avec son cavalier.

Le cavalier de TREC

Il doit être âgé d’au moins 16 ans et doit être capable de se déplacer en milieu naturel, à l’aide d’une carte topographique et de franchir en sécurité l’ensemble des difficultés habituellement rencontrées dans la nature. Aucune tenue officielle n’est imposée, cependant une tenue correcte est exigée. Le port du casque est obligatoire sur l’ensemble des phases.

Découvrir le TREC
en vidéo

En détail

Les 3 phases
du TREC

POR_PARCOURS_ORIENTATION_REGULARITE
©FFE

Le POR

Parcours d'Orientation et de Régularité

Boussole, carte et chrono sont les outils indispensables.Les concurrents doivent emprunter scrupuleusement un itinéraire de 30 à 50 kms correspondant à un tracé qu’ils auront découvert et recopié 20 minutes avant leur départ. Des contrôles de tronçons et des contrôles de passage, dont les concurrents ignorent l’emplacement, sont disséminés tout au long du parcours. Ces contrôles permettent de vérifier l’heure de passage du concurrent, l’exactitude de l’itinéraire emprunté ainsi que le bon état de santé du cheval lors des contrôles vétérinaires. Les cavaliers respectent une vitesse imposée, comprise entre 6 à 12 km/h. Une bonne maîtrise de la topographie permet d’anticiper l’effort du cheval et de gérer sa progression. 
©FFE

Le PTV

Parcours en Terrain Varié

Ce circuit de 1, 5 à 5 km est à effectuer en un temps idéal à la vitesse maximum de 12 km/h. Il présente un éventail de difficultés naturelles ou simulées : portail, tronc, fossé, passerelle, haie, gué, portail, immobilité, contre-haut, etc…. Les juges notent l’efficacité, le style ou l’allure choisie par le concurrent et les éventuelles pénalités.
Cette phase, qui se déroule le lendemain du POR, permet en plus d’évaluer l’aptitude du cheval à récupérer d’un effort soutenu et prolongé.

MAITRISE_DES_ALLURES
©FFE

La Maîtrise des allures

Cette phase est destinée à mettre en valeur les allures du cheval. Dans un couloir matérialisé d’environ 2 mètres de large, le cheval devra parcourir une distance de 150 m, d’abord au galop le plus lent, puis au pas le plus rapide. Poser un pied hors du couloir ou faire une rupture d’allure fait perdre tous les points pour l’allure considérée.

Fiches techniques et de notation PTV

Visualisez les figures et imprimez les grilles de notation !

documents
Retrouvez les documents officiels
de la discipline

La FITE met à votre disposition des fichiers vous permettant de consulter les listes de juges, de formateurs et de résultats mais aussi de vous renseigner sur le règlement TREC applicable.

> Version FR ICI 
> Version EN ICI 

Liste des juges internationaux 
> Version FR/EN ICI

Liste des formateurs de juges internationaux
> Version FR/EN ICI

Règles sur la formation des juges
> Version FR/EN ICI

> Cahier des charges FR ICI
> Cahier des charges EN ICI

> Protocole des cérémonies FR ICI

Retrouvez toutes les dates des étapes de la Coupe d’Europe de TREC

> Calendrier 2019 ICI

> Calendrier 2020 ICI

Retrouvez les résultats, les formulaires d’engagements et les résultats définitifs.

> Coupe d’Europe ICI 
> Championnat Jeunes Cavaliers et Juniors ICI 
> Formulaire d’engagement Coupe d’Europe FR/EN ICI

fr_FR
en_GB fr_FR