FITE SPORTS DISCIPLINES

THE FITE MANAGES SEVERAL DISCIPLINES

The FITE focuses on supervising equestrian tourism worldwide and on promoting outdoors equitation. However, its action is not limited to equestrian tourism because it also manages a few outdoors equitation disciplines : TREC, Driving TREC, Working Equitation, Skijoring and Horseback archery.
The FITE manages the regulation of these sports and schedules competitions for its riders. Several Championships are occuring, for each discipline and for all ages. The FITE organizes with its members which are National Equestrian Tourism Organization (NETO) several Championships. There are World and European Championships which are adjusted to all ages with Junior and Senior Championships, in addition to the standard competitions.

Discipline

TREC

TREC encompasses several equestrian disciplines gathered in three tests over two days. Trials must be completed with the same horse that will be subject to several veterinary controls. This competition aims to highlights the success of the couple while facing a set of difficulties rather than its success in only one field.
Outdoors work and dressage in an arena are complementary in this competition.

Discipline

Driving TREC

Driving TREC requires a combination of techniques, gathered in two phases over a two days period. These must be executed with the same horse(s), tack and carriage. Driving TREC can be performed alone, in pairs or as a team.

Discipline

Driving TREC

Driving TREC requires a combination of techniques, gathered in two phases over a two days period. These must be executed with the same horse(s), tack and carriage. Driving TREC can be performed alone, in pairs or as a team.

June 20th, 2017

The International Federation of Equestrian Tourism signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the Fédération Equestre Internationale (FEI). The FEI acknowledges the FITE alone for its mission of : promotion, regulation and management of international equestrian tourism for leisure and competition. Thus, trekking with horses, TREC, Working equitation and Horseback archery ... are represented on an international scale. As such, the FITE commited itself in complying with FEI ethics rules.
Discipline

Working
Equitation

It is a discipline that aims to preserve and develop equestrian skills related to rounding cattle.
Working equitation is a discipline practiced in many European countries but also on the Asian and American continent. This wide geographical spread should be an important development contributor.

Discipline

Skijoring

This activity combines pulled movements by one or a few horses. It can be performed on snow or on other kinds of fields such as grass, sand etc.

Discipline

Skijoring

This activity combines pulled movements by one or a few horses. It can be performed on snow or on other kinds of fields such as grass, sand etc.

Events

Agenda

Find here all of the international equestrian events for the year ! Register and join the events for some unforgettable moments.

Pas d'événement actuellement programmé.
en_GB
fr_FR en_GB

LES DISCIPLINES SPORTIVES DE LA FITE

LA FITE GÈRE ET ENCADRE PLUSIEURS DISCIPLINES

La FITE a pour vocation l’encadrement du tourisme équestre à l’international et la promotion de l’équitation d’extérieur. Son action ne se limite pas au simple tourisme équestre car la FITE encadre plusieurs disciplines d’équitation d’extérieur : le TREC, le TREC en attelage et l’équitation de travail. La FITE est en charge de la régulation de ces sports et organise aussi des compétitions pour les cavaliers pratiquant ces sports. Plusieurs championnats existent, pour chacune des disciplines et pour tous les âges. La FITE organise avec les différents Organismes Nationaux de Tourisme Equestre (ONTE) qui la composent des Championnats du Monde et des Championnats d’Europe, qui s’adaptent à tous les âges grâce à des catégories spécifiques Seniors et Juniors, en plus des Championnats standards.

Discipline

TREC

Le TREC englobe diverses disciplines équestres regroupées en trois épreuves et réparties sur deux jours. Celles-ci sont à effectuer avec le même cheval qui sera soumis à plusieurs contrôles vétérinaires. Cette compétition a pour but de privilégier la réussite d’un couple devant un ensemble de difficultés plutôt que son succès dans un seul domaine.
Travail en extérieur et dressage en carrière sont complémentaires dans cette compétition.

Discipline

TREC en attelage

Le TREC en attelage nécessite diverses techniques, regroupées en deux phases et réparties sur deux jours. Celles-ci sont à effectuer avec le(s) même(s) cheval (aux), le même harnachement et la même voiture. Le TREC en attelage se concourt en solo, en paire ou en team.

Discipline

TREC en attelage

Le TREC en attelage nécessite diverses techniques, regroupées en deux phases et réparties sur deux jours. Celles-ci sont à effectuer avec le(s) même(s) cheval (aux), le même harnachement et la même voiture. Le TREC en attelage se concourt en solo, en paire ou en team.

20 Juin 2017

La Fédération internationale de tourisme équestre et la Fédération équestre internationale ont conclu un protocole d’entente. La FEI reconnait exclusivement la FITE pour ses missions : de promotion, de réglementation et d’organisation, du tourisme équestre international, de loisir et de compétition. Ainsi, l’itinérance à cheval, le TREC, les équitations culturelles et traditionnelles..., sont représentés à l’échelle internationale. A ce titre, la FITE s’est engagée à respecter les règles éthiques de la FEI.
Discipline

Équitation de travail

C’est une discipline ayant pour objet la préservation et le développement des compétences équestres relatives à la conduite et au tri du bétail.
C’est une activité équestre pratiquée dans un grand nombre de pays d’Europe, mais également en Asie et en Amérique du nord et du sud. Cette diffusion géographique très large, devrait être un facteur de développement important.

Discipline

Ski-joëring

C’est une activité combinée de déplacements tractés par un ou plusieurs équidés, sur neige ou tout autre type de terrain : herbe, sable, piste type hippodrome….

Discipline

Ski-joëring

C’est une activité combinée de déplacements tractés par un ou plusieurs équidés, sur neige ou tout autre type de terrain : herbe, sable, piste type hippodrome….

Événements

Agenda

Retrouvez tous les événements équestres internationaux de l’année ! Inscrivez-vous vite et participez à des moments inoubliables.

Hebdomadaire

2020 octobre

Semaine(s) 1

lun 28
mar 29
mer 30
jeu 1
ven 2
sam 3
dim 4
lun 5
mar 6
mer 7
jeu 8
ven 9
sam 10
dim 11
lun 12
mar 13
mer 14
jeu 15
ven 16
sam 17
dim 18
lun 19
mar 20
mer 21
jeu 22
ven 23
sam 24
dim 25
lun 26
mar 27
mer 28
jeu 29
ven 30
sam 31
dim 1
  • Aucun événement

  • Aucun événement

  • Aucun événement

  • Aucun événement

fr_FR
en_GB fr_FR