©FITE

About

International Meeting of Equestrian Tourism

Aim of this meeting

The FITE wishes to bring together local, national and European decision makers, associations of outdoor sports, tourism and rurality, stakeholders of equestrian tourism and equestrians. The objective is to exchange on the different practices, to share ideas, to promote outdoor sports and in particular equestrian tourism as well as its economic, societal and environmental benefits, with a particular implication of territories and rurality. All organizations are invited to participate!

Les Rencontres Internationales du Tourisme Équestre
Save the date!

13th of September, 2022

The first edition will be held in conjunction with the ENOS Outdoor Sports Euro'Meet in Silkeborg, Denmark.

How did the idea come about?

The first international meeting of equestrian tourism is born in 2021 from an initiative of the FITE Board of Directors having the will to exchange on the actions around equestrian tourism and to share this practice to the greatest number.

The President of the FITE, Frédéric BOUIX, approved this project and wished to organize an international event for 2022. The preparation of this meeting has been entrusted to the Equestrian Tourism Committee and the FITE Board of Directors.

An event to exchange

Outdoor sports, of which equestrian tourism is a part, contribute to the vitality of the territories, notably through the discovery of their cultural, historical and natural heritage.

Through this event, the FITE wishes to bring together decision-makers and stakeholders of equestrian tourism, in order to cooperate and create promising projects for the territories, from the local to the international level.

Registration fee

Single price: 150€
This fee includes the conferences, lunch and activities during the day. 
50% discount on the registration of the 3rd person from the same organization will be applied. 
Participants at the Euro’Meet will have free access to the FITE Meeting.

Location: Vejlsøhus Hotel & Konferencecenter, Vejlsøvej 51, 8600 Silkeborg, Denmark.

A message from the FITE President

"In order to develop, equestrian tourism must reach beyond its equestrian family and touch all stakeholders, private and institutional, from the local to the transnational level. I hope that this year there will be rich discussions with the artisans of tourism, rurality, outdoor sports and all other subjects that revolve around the activities of the FITE. This is the objective of this International Meeting of Equestrian Tourism."

– Frédéric BOUIX – FITE President

Registration and call for applications

Registration is open from the 16th of May, 2022 to the 21th of August, 2022. The FITE is launching a call for applications for interventions during the first International Meeting of Equestrian Tourism
Documents
Find all the useful documents

Program of the day, map of the site or communication elements, this space accompanies you to prepare this moment. 

Find the provisional schedule in French here and in English here

Coming soon

Find a list of accomodation here

Get in touch !

All organizations are invited to participate! A contact email is available to appear in the contact list so as not to lose any information about these meetings. 
en_GB

©FITE

À propos

Rencontres Internationales du Tourisme Équestre

L’objectif de ces rencontres

La FITE souhaite réunir lors de ces Rencontres, les décideurs locaux, nationaux et européens, les associations des sports de nature, du tourisme et de la ruralité, les acteurs du tourisme équestre et du monde du Cheval. L’objectif est d’échanger sur les différentes pratiques, de partager des idées, de promouvoir les sports de nature et notamment le tourisme équestre ainsi que ces bénéfices économiques, sociétaux et environnementaux, avec une implication particulière des territoires et de la ruralité. Toutes les organisations sont invitées à y participer !

Les Rencontres Internationales du Tourisme Équestre
Save the date !

Le 13 Septembre 2022

La première édition sera organisée en parallèle des Outdoor sports Euro’Meet d’ENOS à Silkeborg au Danemark.

Comment l'idée est née ?

Les 1ères rencontres internationales du tourisme équestre sont nées en 2021 d’une initiative du Conseil d’administration de la FITE ayant la volonté d’échanger sur les actions autour du tourisme équestre et de partager cette pratique auprès du plus grand nombre.

Le Président de la FITE, Frédéric BOUIX a approuvé favorablement ce projet et a souhaité l’organisation d’un événement international pour 2022. La préparation de ces rencontres a été confiée à la Commission Tourisme Equestre ainsi qu’au Conseil d’administration de la FITE.

Un événement pour échanger

La pratique des sports de nature, dont fait partie l’itinérance équestre, contribue à la vitalité des territoires, notamment à travers la découverte de leur patrimoine culturel, historique et naturel.

A travers cet événement, la FITE souhaite faire se rencontrer les décideurs et les artisans du tourisme équestre, afin de coopérer et de créer des projets porteurs pour les territoires, de l’échelle locale à l’échelle internationale.

Tarif d'inscription

Tarif unique : 150€
Ce tarif inclut les conférences, le déjeuner ainsi que les activités sur la journée. 
Une remise de 50% sur l’inscription de la 3ème personne de la même organisation sera appliquée. 
Les participants aux Euro’Meet auront l’accès gratuit aux Rencontres de la FITE.

Le lieu : Vejlsøhus Hotel & Konferencecenter, Vejlsøvej 51, 8600 Silkeborg, Danemark.

Le mot du Président de la FITE

« Pour se développer, le tourisme équestre doit rayonner au-delà de sa famille équestre et toucher toutes les parties prenantes, privées et institutionnelles, du niveau local au transnational. Je souhaite pour cette année de riches discussions avec les artisans du tourisme, de la ruralité, des sports de nature et tous autres sujets qui gravitent autour des activités de la FITE. C’est d’ailleurs l’objectif de ces Rencontres Internationales du Tourisme Equestre. »

– Frédéric BOUIX – Président de la FITE

Inscriptions et appel à candidatures

Les inscriptions sont ouvertes du 16 mai 2022 au 21 août 2022.  La FITE lance un appel à candidatures pour interventions lors des premières Rencontres Internationales du Tourisme Équestre.
Documents
Retrouvez les documents utiles

Programme de la journée, plan du site ou encore éléments de communication, cet espace vous accompagne pour préparer ce moment. 

Découvrez le programme prévisionnel en français ici et en anglais ici

À venir

Retrouvez une liste d’hébergement ici

Contactez-nous !

Toutes les organisations sont invitées à y participer !​ Un mail de contact est disponible pour apparaître dans la liste de contacts afin de ne perdre aucune information sur ces rencontres. 
fr_FR