The FITE in a mission in Morocco

A cooperation in favour of equestrian tourism

The FITE on a mission in Morocco: since October 2020, the FITE is involved in a project to develop equestrian tourism in the region of Fez-Meknes in Morocco. The objective of this decentralized cooperation is to accompany the Fez-Meknes region and the various stakeholders of this territory in :

  • the creation,
  • the professionalization,
  • and the diffusion of an equestrian route of 180 kilometers. 

Alongside the Fédération Internationale de Tourisme Equestre (FITE), the project also brings together the NETO France, the Centre-Val de Loire region, the Centre-Val de Loire Regional Equitation Committee (CRE CVL), the Fez-Meknes region, the Pays de Grande Sologne and the Ifrane National Park, a veritable Moroccan "green lung" renowned for its attractiveness and its impressive natural resources.

Several discussions with the partners

A delegation composed of the FITE and the ONTE France went to Morocco at the end of March in the province of Ifrane to meet with Moroccan stakeholders and make a state of play of the project progress. 

The delegation met:

  • Hakima BEL-KASSAOUI, Vice-president of the Fès-Meknès Region,
  • Meryem OUDAANI, Ifrane Provincial delegate of tourism,
  • Mohammed MOUKHLISS, Director of the Ifrane National Park,

as well as managers of equestrian establishments:

  • Azzedine MSEFER, President of the Equestrian center Ain Amyer of Fez,
  • Omar JAID, Manager of the equestrian center Atlas Crown,
  • Mbarek ZEMMARI, Manager of the Vallon Vert.

The delegation was accompanied by Anas ANSARI, head of the International Cooperation Department at the Fez-Meknes Region and Maëva LE GUIDEC, in charge of monitoring the cooperation between the Fez-Meknes Region and the Centre-Val de Loire Region. 

FITE's support

"The FITE, with its experience and its work accompanies the Moroccan partners for structuring their project of equestrian tousim development" said Frederic Bouix, President of the FITE, at the end of this visit in Morocco.

The next work steps are:

  • the development of tourism and of the local economy,
  • la sensibilisation et la protection de l’environnement,
  • with as a major asset the Arabian horse, emblematic breed of the country and horse of excellence for equestrian tourism. 
News

Share this news

en_GB

Cheval Arabe-Barbe

La FITE en mission au Maroc

Une coopération en faveur du tourisme équestre

La FITE en mission au Maroc : en octobre 2020, la FITE s’est engagée dans un projet de développement du tourisme équestre dans la région Fès-Meknès, au Maroc. L’objectif de cette coopération décentralisée est d’accompagner la région Fès-Meknès et les différents acteurs de ce territoire dans :

  • la création,
  • la professionnalisation,
  • et la diffusion d’une offre d’itinéraire équestre de 180 kilomètres. 

Aux côtés de la Fédération Internationale de Tourisme Equestre (FITE), sont également réunis dans ce projet, l’ONTE France, la région Centre-Val de Loire, le Comité Régional d’Equitation Centre-Val de Loire (CRE CVL), la région Fès-Meknès, le Pays de Grande Sologne et le Parc National d’Ifrane, véritable «poumon-vert» marocain plébiscité pour son attractivité et ses impressionnantes ressources naturelles. 
 

De nombreux échanges avec les partenaires

Une délégation composée de la FITE et de l’ONTE France s’est ainsi rendue au Maroc fin mars dernier dans la province d’Ifrane pour rencontrer les parties prenantes marocaines et dresser un état des lieux des avancées du projet. 

La délégation a rencontré :

  • Hakima BEL-KASSAOUI, Vice-présidente de la Région Fès-Meknès,
  • Meryem OUDAANI, Déléguée Provinciale du tourisme d’Ifrane,
  • Mohammed MOUKHLISS, Directeur du Parc National d’Ifrane,

ainsi que des dirigeants de structures équestres :

  • Azzedine MSEFER, Président du centre équestre Ain Amyer de Fès,
  • Omar JAID, Dirigeant du centre équestre Atlas Crown,
  • Mbarek ZEMMARI, Directeur du Vallon Vert.

La délégation était accompagnée de Anas ANSARI, chef du service Coopération internationale à la région Fès-Meknès ainsi que de Maëva LE GUIDEC, chargée du suivi de la coopération entre la Région Fès-Meknès et la Région Centre-Val de Loire. 

L’accompagnement de la FITE

« La FITE, forte de son expérience et de ses travaux accompagne les partenaires marocains dans la structuration de leur projet de développement du tourisme équestre » a précisé Frédéric Bouix, Président de la FITE, à l’issue de cette visite au Maroc.

Les prochaines étapes de travail sont :

  • le développement du tourisme et de l’économie locale,
  • la sensibilisation et la protection de l’environnement,
  • avec comme atout majeur le cheval Arabe-Barbe, race emblématique du pays et cheval d’excellence pour l’itinérance équestre. 
Actualités

Partager cette actu

fr_FR