CENTAURE

Centaure Raid 2021: from 26 to 28 November in the Morvan !

Le The Centaure Raid 2021, organized by the Equestrian Tourism Center A Hue et a Dia, will take place from 26 to 28 November 2021, at Sommant, in the Bourgogne region (71, France).

The Centaure is a orienteering and regularity phase (POR). This atypical test unfolds in two steps, by night, on a distance around hundred kilometers.

64 participants - 3 groups of 3 people, 17 groups of 2 and 21 individuals - French but also English and Spanish people, will compete by night on this territory located in the center of the Regional Natural Parc of the Morvan.  

An outstanding edition

2021 marks the 50 years of this test and the 40 years of the Center A Hue et a Dia, two birthdays to celebrate with an outstanding edition. " An outstanding edition, in terms of kilometers to run and of difficulties to face. The Morvan, is the mountain, the cold, a lot of paths in the forest, but especially one of the most arid places in France " explains Jean de Châtillon, organizer of the Centaure Raid 2021.

Riders will sometimes run more than 30 kilometers without coming across paved roads, but the most important for them will be to find controllers who, placed on the path, will wait for them with a lot of uplifting things.

Alone or with a partner, with prepared horses, every rider expects to share with his travel companion around 34 hours over the 48 hours of the competition. "

An aventure off beaten tracks

" The physical integrity of these brave horses will be preserved thank to vet controls all along the test. This event gathers motivated riders around a friendly, dynamic and festive atmosphere. This is this kind of atmosphere that equestrian tourism riders like and research " underlignes Jean de Châtillon.

He invites you to join this adventure, off the beaten tracks, " an adventure of a lifetime ".

More information on Facebook or by email

This event happens under the aegis of the FITE but is not part of the European Cup of TREC.

Photo @Amélie Guinamard

News

Share this news

en_GB

CENTAURE

Raid du Centaure 2021 : rendez-vous du 26 au 28 novembre dans le Morvan !

Le Raid du Centaure 2021, organisé cette année par le Centre de Tourisme Equestre A Hue et a Dia, aura lieu du 26 au 28 novembre 2021 à Sommant en Bourgogne (71, France).

Le Centaure est un parcours d’orientation et de régularité (POR). Cette épreuve atypique se déroule en deux étapes, de nuit, sur une distance d’une centaine de kilomètres.

64 inscrits – 3 trinômes, 17 binômes et 21 individuels – des Français mais aussi des Anglais et des Espagnols, s’affronteront de nuit sur ce territoire situé au cœur du Parc naturel régional du Morvan.  

Une édition hors normes

L’année 2021 marque les 50 ans de cette épreuve et les 40 ans du Centre A Hue et a Dia, deux anniversaires à fêter autour d’une édition hors normes. « Une édition hors normes, aussi bien en termes de kilomètres à parcourir que de difficultés à négocier. Le Morvan, c’est la montagne, le froid, des multitudes de chemins d’exploitation forestière, mais surtout une des zones les plus désertiques de France » explique Jean de Châtillon, organisateur du Raid du Centaure 2021.

« Les cavaliers feront parfois plus de 30 kilomètres sans même croiser une route bitumée, mais l’important pour eux sera d’y dénicher les contrôleurs qui, présents sur le parcours, les attendrons avec divers remontants.

Seul, ou en binôme, avec des chevaux préparés pour cet événement, tous les cavaliers s’attendent à partager environ 34 heures avec leur compagnon sur les 48 heures que dure la compétition. »

Une aventure hors des sentiers battus

« Des chevaux courageux dont l’intégrité physique sera préservée grâce aux contrôles vétérinaires tout au long de l’épreuve, des cavaliers motivés et surtout une ambiance amicale, dynamique et festive. C’est notamment ce genre d’ambiance qui a permis au tourisme équestre de se faire une place dans le cœur de tous les cavaliers de randonnée et de TREC européen » souligne Jean de Châtillon.

Il vous invite à participer à cette aventure, hors des sentiers battus, « aventure qui marque une vie à jamais ».

Plus d’informations sur Facebook ou par mail

Cet événement se déroule sous l’égide de la FITE mais ne fait pas partie de la Coupe d’Europe de TREC.

Photo @Amélie Guinamard

Actualités

Partager cette actu

fr_FR