The FITE obtains the participatory status for Cultural Routes of the Council of Europe

The Governing Board of the Enlarged Partial Agreement on Cultural Routes of the Council of Europe, meeting on 5 and 6 May 2022, granted the FITE participatory status with the EPA. It thus joins the very restricted circle of partner organizations of the Council of Europe for Cultural Routes alongside leading NGOs such as UNESCO and the World Tourism Organization.

A strong collaboration between the FITE and the European Institute of Cultural Routes

Since 2015, the FITE works with the European Institute of Cultural Routes, to participate in the development of international equestrian tourism.

Since 2013, in conjunction with its German, Belgian, Spanish, French, Italian and Dutch NETOs, the FITE has participated in the creation of the European Route d'Artagnan. In May 2021, it is the first equestrian route to obtain the Cultural Route certification of the Council of Europe. The FITE is also a founding member of AERA, the governance association of the European Route d'Artagnan.
— Access to ICCE Certification

Obtaining the participatory status

By granting it participatory status, the administrators of the Enlarged Partial Agreement on Cultural Routes of the Council of Europe wished to support collaboration with the FITE.
— Access to APEICCE

The FITE thus joins important partner organizations of the EPA on the Cultural Routes of the Council of Europe: the European Union, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), the World Tourism Organization (UNWTO), the European Federation of Hiking (FERP) and the European Federation of Tourist Guide Associations (FEG).
— Consult the Partner Organizations

Stefano DOMINIONI, Executive Secretary of the EPA and Director of the European Institute of Cultural Routes underlines that "The action of the FITE and the development of equestrian declinations to the Certified Cultural Routes responds pertinently to one of the ambitions of the Cultural Routes Program of the Council of Europe, namely the establishment of a sustainable and responsible tourism, respectful of the surrounding natural and cultural resources."

"​This appointment consolidates the FITE's recognition as an expert of the development of equestrian tourism internationally" reacted Frédéric Bouix, the FITE's President.It also strengthens our partnership. Indeed, the FITE will accompany the implementation of equestrian variants to the certified European Cultural Routes".

The EPA on Cultural Routes of the Council of Europe

The Enlarged Partial Agreement contributes to strengthening the potential of the Cultural Routes for cultural cooperation, sustainable development and social cohesion. It highlights routes of symbolic importance for unity, history, culture, European values and the discovery of little-known destinations.

The Enlarged Partial Agreement follows the political guidelines of the Council of Europe in deciding on the orientation of these programs and in issuing the "Cultural Route of the Council of Europe" certification.

The FITE warmly thanks the members of the EPA Board of Directors for granting this status.

If you want to know more about equestrian tourism, a dedicated page is available on the site.
— Go to the Tourism page

Photo @Les Sabots de Vénus

News

Share this news

en_GB

La FITE obtient le statut participatif pour les Itinéraires Culturels du Conseil de l’Europe

Le Conseil de direction de l’Accord Partiel Elargi sur les Itinéraires Culturels du Conseil de l’Europe, réuni les 5 et 6 mai 2022, a accordé à la FITE le statut participatif auprès de l’APE. Elle rejoint ainsi le cercle très restreint des organisations partenaires du Conseil de l’Europe pour les Itinéraires Culturels aux côtés d’ONG de premier plan comme l’UNESCO ou l’Organisation Mondiale du Tourisme.

Une collaboration solide entre la FITE et l’Institut Européen des Itinéraires Culturels

Depuis 2015, la FITE collabore avec l’Institut Européen des Itinéraires Culturels, afin de participer au développement du tourisme équestre international et à la reconnaissance de l’itinérance douce.

Depuis 2013, en lien avec ses ONTE allemand, belge, espagnol, français, italien et néerlandais, la FITE participe à la création de la Route Européenne d’Artagnan.  En mai 2021, elle est le premier itinéraire équestre à obtenir la certification Itinéraire Culturel du Conseil de l’Europe. La FITE est d’ailleurs membre fondateur d’AERA, l’association de gouvernance de la Route Européenne d’Artagnan.

L’obtention du statut participatif

En lui octroyant le statut participatif , les administrateurs de l’Accord Partiel Elargi sur les Itinéraires Culturels du Conseil de l’Europe ont souhaité appuyer la collaboration avec la FITE.

La FITE rejoint ainsi d’importantes organisations partenaires de l’APE sur les Itinéraires culturels du Conseil de l’Europe : l’Union européenne, l’Organisation des Nations Unies pour l’Education, la Science et la Culture (UNESCO), l’Organisation de Coopération et de Développement économique (OCDE), l’Organisation Mondiale du Tourisme (OMT), la Fédération Européenne de la Randonnée Pédestre (FERP) et la Fédération Européenne des Associations de Guides Touristiques (FEG).

Stefano DOMINIONI, Secrétaire exécutif de l’APE et Directeur de l’Institut européen des Itinéraires Culturels souligne que “l’action de la FITE et le développement de déclinaisons équestres aux Itinéraires culturels certifiés répondent pertinemment à l’une des ambitions du Programme des Itinéraires Culturels du Conseil de l’Europe, à savoir l’établissement d’un tourisme durable et responsable, respectueux des ressources naturelles et culturelles environnantes.

Cette nomination consolide la reconnaissance de la FITE comme experte du développement du tourisme équestre international“ a réagi Frédéric BOUIX, président de la FITE. “Elle renforce également notre partenariat. En effet, la FITE accompagnera la mise en œuvre de variantes équestres aux Itinéraires Culturels Européens labellisés”.

L’APE sur les Itinéraires Culturels du Conseil de l’Europe

L’Accord Partiel Elargi contribue à renforcer le potentiel des Itinéraires Culturels en matière de coopération culturelle, de développement durable et de cohésion sociale. Il met en avant les itinéraires ayant une importance symbolique pour l’unité, l’histoire, la culture, les valeurs européennes et la découverte de destinations méconnues.

L’Accord Partiel élargi suit les directives politiques du Conseil de l’Europe en décidant de l’orientation de ces programmes et en adressant la certification d’« Itinéraire culturel du Conseil de l’Europe ».

La FITE remercie chaleureusement les membres du Conseil de direction de l’APE pour l’attribution de ce statut.

Pour en savoir plus sur le tourisme équestre, c’est ici.

Photo @Les Sabots de Vénus

Actualités

Partager cette actu

fr_FR