Vieille photo en noir et blanc avec les proches de M. De SANCTIS

Tribute to
Vittorio DE SANCTIS

Vittorio DE SANCTIS (1936-2020)

It is with great sadness that we have learnt the passing of Mr Vittorio DE SANCTIS.
Lawyer by profession, Vittorio DE SANCTIS has been involved for many years in the equestrian sports area. He has also been appointed Vice President of the Fédédération Equestre Internationale (FEI) as well as of the Italian Equestrian Sports Federation (FISE)and has also been President of the Italian National Equestrian Tourism Association (FITE TREC ANTE). (FITE TREC ANTE).
He has also created and managed for 20 years "Tutto Equitazione" magazine.

Vittorio DE SANCTIS is one of the founding members of the International Equestrian Tourism Federation. Appointed General secretary when established, he became 4 years later - in 1979 - FITE President. He will remain at this position until 2003, when Hervé DELAMBRE became President.

He is a "Commendatore" of the Order of Merit of the Italian Republic, an Officer of the Order of Orange and Nassau (Holland), and Official Knight of the Order of Merit of the Grande Duchy of Luxembourg.

In that regard, we want to pay tribute to his deep commitment for the development of worldwide equestrian tourism as well as for his involvement throughout his life. He is and will remain one of the main figure of equestrian sports', equestrian tourism' and FITE's history.

News

Share this news

en_GB
fr_FR en_GB

Vieille photo en noir et blanc avec les proches de M. De SANCTIS

Hommage à
Vittorio DE SANCTIS

Vittorio DE SANCTIS (1936-2020)

C’est avec beaucoup de tristesse que nous avons appris la disparition de Monsieur Vittorio DE SANCTIS.
Avocat de profession, Vittorio DE SANCTIS a pendant de nombreuses années été impliqué dans le monde des sports équestres. Il a d’ailleurs été Vice-Président de la Fédération Équestre Internationale (FEI) et de la Fédération Italienne des Sports Équestres (FISE), en plus d’avoir été président de l’Association Nationale de Tourisme Equestre italienne (FITE TREC ANTE).
Il a par ailleurs créé et dirigé pendant 20 ans le magazine « Tutto Equitazione ».

Vittorio DE SANCTIS est l’un des membres fondateurs de la Fédération Internationale de Tourisme Équestre. Nommé Secrétaire général lors de sa création, il devient 4 ans plus tard en 1979 le nouveau Président de la FITE. Il conservera ses fonctions jusqu’en 2003, remplacé par la suite par Hervé DELAMBRE.

Il a reçu au cours de sa carrière de très nombreuses distinctions comme celle de « Commendatore » de l’Ordre du Mérité d’Italie, Officier de l’Ordre d’Orange-Nassau (Pays-Bas), mais est aussi Chevalier de l’Ordre du Mérite du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.

Nous tenons à saluer son engagement sans faille pour le développement du tourisme équestre mondial et pour son implication tout au long de sa vie. Il est et restera l’une des figures majeures de l’histoire des sports équestres, du tourisme équestre et de la FITE.

Actualités

Partager cette actu

fr_FR
en_GB fr_FR